What's it worth?..1970 RS Z28 4 speed.

Discussion in 'Camaro Questions' started by NS1RM21, Dec 17, 2016.

1. NS1RM21

NS1RM21 Member

Dec 17, 2016
    IMG_0950.JPG
    Hello everybody. My name is Troy and I'm new to the Chevy world.
    A friend of mine became ill and he has this 1970 RS Z28 4 speed car. He purchased it back in 1996 and it was a fresh restoration, she ran and drove wonderfully. He drove it for about ten years and then he parked it in his garage and there it sat. This past year he has had some medical issues and is thinking about selling it. I took the car and in the middle of cleaning it up. There was some light mold in the interior so I completely disassembled the interior and cleaned it from top to bottom. I even replaced the heater core for good measure. I replaced a few things like the glove box door and even the electrical board behind the cluster. The interior is in real nice "driver" condition. The brakes were leaking at the wheel cylinders and the master so they were replaced. Front brakes were fine.
    I gave her a tune up replacing cap, rotor, plugs, points and filter. The engine is matching number but I have no idea about being rebuilt or not. The numbers are still on the deck so the deck was never machined. The original intake, exhaust manifolds and air pump is still there. The Holley carb looks to be a repop but the air cleaner is still there. I replaced the alternater and voltage regular. She runs real good and you can hear the solid lifters in it!
    The paint is in good condition. There are a few chips here and there and a little bubbling on the B pillar but I don't think it is rust.....maybe...not sure what it is to be honest with you.