Second Gen, beginning to end...

Discussion in 'Project Progress' started by Wynder, Jul 15, 2012.

1. Wynder

Wynder Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

Second Gen, from one end to the other...

Hello everyone, my friends at NastyZ! I've been on here for years, just lurking, and helping with advice here and there when I can. Now, I feel like it is time to at least introduce myself more completely, and show everyone here at NastyZ what I have and where I will be headed in the next few years.

When I came to this site I was a professional firefighter in Portland, Maine. I spent twenty-five years with the department, eighteen of those on the busiest ladder company in the state of Maine, Ladder Company Six out of Bramhall Square Station. Hot, cold, dirty, gritty, tough frickin' job. And I was born to it. I wouldn't trade those years or any of the experiences for the world. Oh the things I have seen...

[​IMG]

Well, as of December, I retired from the Portland Fire Department, hung up my leather helmet and moved out to Tucson, Arizona to be with my fiancee Carrie and to thaw these somewhat rickety New England bones.

Carrie and I were married on 21 April 2012 on a cruise to the eastern Bahamas, then spent five weeks and 7,500 miles on a honeymoon road trip across America. It was truly grand.

Anyway, enough of the rah rah, onto why we're here... The Second Generation of the famed Chevrolet Camaro!

I had a 1981 Z-28 up in Maine, but she was rotting away, and so I took what I could salvage, rebuilt her engine (see my avatar) and scrapped the remains. I had been traveling as often as possible to be with Carrie in Tucson the last two years of my commitment to the fire service. While here I found a guy that has become a good friend that is a collector and salvage yard owner, and wouldn't you know, he had a 1971 coupe for sale...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]