Mississippi Antique Tags

Discussion in 'The BS Topic' started by jaymancds, Feb 5, 2018.

  1. jaymancds

    jaymancds Veteran Member

    115
    2
    Feb 16, 2014
    Monett,MO
    So this may be out of place but....

    I'm originally from MO where to get a historical tag your car must be at least 25 years old, and other than going to shows or shops, you can only drive it 1000 miles per year. You have to keep a log of those miles too, but its lifetime tagged, and you don't have to pass an inspection (although the HWY patrol can force one on you at any time).

    I am going to school at Mississippi State obviously in MS. I have done some digging and found out that there is an antique tag that is similar in that it last forever and the car must be 25 years old.

    So heres what I need to know, do I have to pass an inspection? And do I need to log miles?

    I ask for the inspection because I don't have cats on my car, and the parking brake is not connected to anything in the back. Anybody know more specifics on the laws down here?
     
  2. brooksman9

    brooksman9 Veteran Member

    5,975
    115
    Jun 10, 2007
    Olive Branch, MS
    No inspection. No logged miles.
     
  3. jaymancds

    jaymancds Veteran Member

    115
    2
    Feb 16, 2014
    Monett,MO
  4. brooksman9

    brooksman9 Veteran Member

    5,975
    115
    Jun 10, 2007
    Olive Branch, MS
    No problem. Welcome to MS.
     

Share This Page