Loyal Owners

Discussion in 'Camaro Questions' started by eighty_ICE'dZ, Aug 22, 2003.

1. eighty_ICE'dZ

eighty_ICE'dZ New Member

Aug 21, 2003
    Ossian, IN, USA
    Hello all. I'm brand new to this message board, this is a wonderful and informative group of Camaro nuts. Now to my comment. Is it just me, or are 2nd-Gen Camaro/Firebird owners very loyal to that section of car? I personally owned a '79 Camaro as my first car for 3 years 'till it was stolen. Now I have an '80 Z28. I just couldn't think of buying another kind of car. But it's not just me. I know of three others in my area that have owned multiple 2nd-Gens at one time! Lemme know how all of you feel about it! Thanks!

2. RacerRick

RacerRick Veteran Member

Jul 18, 2003
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    I am more of a Mopar and pontiac guy since I have had about 8 a-bodies and three Pontiac Convertables.

But I found my Camaro for such a good deal I couldn't pass it up and now am really getting into it. This is my first chevorlet and I can't believe how easy parts are to find, and how inexpensive compared to my mopars and ponchos.

I was going to just sell the car but it has grown on me and will be my daily driver for next summer after I enter it into a few road race challenges.

3. RS_SS350

RS_SS350 Veteran Member

i'm on my 3rd Camaro

past: black 81 Z28
    past: blue 81 Z28
    current: 71 SS 350, my favorite by far.

after i got my first one, i couldn't drive any other car! [​IMG]

4. ksshane

ksshane Member

Aug 4, 2003
    Wichita, Kansas, USA
    Im on my 3rd as well

------------------
    Im opposite of psychic... Most the time I dont know what I'm thinking

5. bowtie_70

bowtie_70 Veteran Member

Mar 24, 1999
    Jacksonville, MD
    I'm only on my first 2nd gen but I guess that you could say I am a loyal owner since I have owned it for 33 1/2 years! [​IMG]

------------------
    '70 original owner, factory order, mostly original
    307 (hey, I was a poor college student)
    TH350