Low cost roll around toolboxes?

Discussion in 'The BS Topic' started by 1971CamaroGuy, Feb 18, 2019.

1. 1971CamaroGuy

1971CamaroGuy LS Swapped 1971 Camaro

Trying to come up with a better system of storing the tools I accumulated over the years. I currently have two basic roll around toolboxes. One being a Husky brand I got from Home Depot a few years back for $299.

Looking at something to add to it, but not spend a ton of money. I need something to better organize all of my sockets, wrenches, screwdrivers and pliers. I also have some specialty tools too.

But I def do not want to pay over a grand to 5k for something...I'm not a mechanic and just need something for a home shop lol.

You would think the Harbor Freight (US General) brand toolboxes would be cheap to buy. But they are actually a few hundred higher than the Craftsman and Husky tool boxes the lumber stores sell....so that's out of the picture. Plus they look cheap as hell, it's kind of sad the prices they are asking for them.

I was actually looking at this one today and really liked it and it matches the other Husky cabinet I have already.

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-4...-and-Cabinet-Combo-Black-VRC-4116BK/303499569

They also have this one that I like for a few hundred more

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-6...d-Cabinet-Combo-in-Black-H61CH4TR6P/305220490

Are there any others I might be missing? I am pretty sure I will end up getting one of these, but looking for some other ideas.

I am also taking inventory of my tools and putting them in a spreadsheet as I am typing this I realized this would be good for insurance purposes.

But the main thing is to see what I don't have and what I could buy to make a more complete set.

2. xten

xten Veteran Member