Best damn auto lift for the money

Discussion in 'Garages, Workshops & Tools' started by Goodwrench1965, Jan 29, 2014.

1. Goodwrench1965

Goodwrench1965 Veteran Member

Apr 23, 2010
    Charlotte NC
    I'm going to buy a new two post lift as the crowning investment of my new garage addition. I will use this lift on an occasional level not professionally. I usually will be lifting cars but will sometimes lift 7500 pound trucks with high tops. I built the addition with a 14' 6" ceiling for that purpose. I've looked at several brands including a Eagle 9,000 - 12,000 and also models and Bendpack such as the 10,000. I've considered symmetric and asymmetric. I have little experience using lifts except for a quick stint as a mechanic years ago. When I ask guys who use them professionally for all their life they usually don't have specific advise other than buy a lift big enough to be safe with the heaviest vehicle your gonna work on. Give me feed back on what is the best bang for the buck brand and detail wise for what I am doing if you have experience in buying and using the lifts. Just saying to buy the most expensive one is not really an answer unless there are specific reasons the cheaper one is not a bargain. I'm seeing prices from $1600 for one I pick up at source and install to $3500 for installed lift. This will be the most expensive tool I have ever purchased. This addition has consumed a huge part of my money and life for 3 years so I want to make the best decision. Your help if you know lifts really is GREATLY appreciated. Thanks.

2. sponge003

sponge003 Veteran Member Gold Member

Jan 10, 2009
    Concord, NC
    I have an Eagle installed at my place for 3 years now and I have had no issues with it other than one of the locks doesnt reset when you go back up.

Probably needs lubed

I am very happy with it and do lots of work on it.

3. Goodwrench1965

Apr 23, 2010
    Charlotte NC