Aero79z's forever project

Discussion in 'Project Progress' started by Aero79z, Sep 24, 2017.

1. Aero79z

Aero79z New Member

Oct 26, 2014
    Pennsylvania
    Hey everyone, I’ve been using Nasty Z28 to get information for my build since 2014 so I figured it was about time to make a project progress.

Back in 2014 I was turning 16 and needed my first car and after a few months of searching I finally found what I wanted. A rubber bumper Z28 with a 4 speed and a 350 that I could afford. It was a 79 that started life in Arizona so luckily there wasn’t as much rust as I’m used to up here in Pennsylvania.As the thread title suggest I plan on keeping this car for the rest of my life because I know i'll never stop kicking myself if I ever had to get rid of it… no matter how many times it breaks and how much money I spend on it. I took these pictures the day I brought it home. The flat black is rough to say the least,and earned it the nickname of the Batmobile to most people when I was in High School.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Today the car looks like this

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I’m writing this from college right now and the cars back home so I’ll have to get better pictures of the full car next time I’m home. I’ve done a good amount of work to the car since I bought it, and I’ll probably be posting more specifics on what I've done gradually. As the car sits now it has the 350 in it still, A Tremec TKO 600 with a Hurst Blackjack shifter, A full 3 inch exhaust, Wilwood 6 pistons up front and 4 pistons out back (everything in the brake system is brand new at this point except the pedal), and Boss 338’s wrapped in 245/40-18’s up front and 275/40-18’s out back. This site has been a big help to me so I just wanted to share what it's helped me do, and help others out doing similar work.

2. 1978 Z/28

1978 Z/28 New Member Gold Member

Jul 17, 2017
    New Brunswick
    looks good