80 Resto-mod

Discussion in 'Project Progress' started by 80CamaroMod, Dec 18, 2015.

1. 80CamaroMod

80CamaroMod Member

Feb 27, 2015
    Syracuse, NY
    Hello fellow Camaro owners! My name is Dallas and I live in New York. I have had the car for a little while but getting parts has been slow and I'm just getting around to this forum thing. Also I am lacking a garage space that can do anything other than storage. I apologize for the crappy picture quality, I plan on taking better pictures once spring time rolls around. In a few months I will have a lot of work cut out for me and plenty of parts to put on. Well lets get this started! This is my first project car so I will probably need a fair amount of advice. I am up for the challenge however! I purchased this 1980 Camaro on my way to drill about a year ago. I was on my new route down a road I've never been on. It was sitting in someone's yard rusting away with raspberry bushes growing through the floor. I was hesitant to stop until my friend talked me into it. Anyways, I ended up purchasing it for 1,100. The owner didn't think it ran but we got it fired up after the third try. It has a reconstructed title from PA and needs a lot of work, but It seems pretty solid and I can't wait to get into the project :D! Thanks to New York, I cannot get my title until it passes inspection which is a pretty stupid set up but live and learn. I'm hoping to get it all ready by the end of the summer and road ready!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Luckily there was some missing parts left in the locked trunk! I found them after we got her home.

The gauge cluster was broken, only the speedometer worked so I decided to upgrade.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

It also needs a full exhaust so I ordered some headers for now, as well as a wiring harness just for safety
    [​IMG]

Most of the interior was broken or missing so I decided to go the easier route and replace what I can without restoration. Out with the old