70 Z28 engine

Discussion in 'Engine Topic' started by Antonio Duarte, Jul 7, 2017.

1. Antonio Duarte

Antonio Duarte New Member

Hello everybody,

My name is Antonio and I am from Portugal.
    I am restoring a Group 1 FIA Z28 Camaro racecar and could really use some help.
    The car raced back in the day here in Portugal for some years. When we got it it was missing the engine.
    The body restoration is almost finished and I am now in the process of getting an engine for the car.
    I need to build an engine as period correct as possible.
    The dates on the parts (i.e. on the engine block) are completely irrelevant to me. I just need them to have the same specs as the original engine.

Alsa, as an example, the rods don't have to the pink ones. As long as they have the same size, it'll be fine)

After spending hours browsing the intenet I've seen so much information that got me completely confused (I have no experience in American engines).

What do you guys think I should do? Do you know the part compatibilities for these engines?

I can upload a copy of the FIA papers, if you guys don't already have them :)

Thank you for your help.

Cheers,

Antonio

2. 70lt1z28

70lt1z28 Veteran Member Gold Member