NastyZ28 Forum



Go Back   NastyZ28.com > Body & Chassis Restoration > Electrical Systems > Car Audio, Electronics & Security
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2012, 10:29:07 PM   #16
Aceshigh
Pimp Micktastic
 
Aceshigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Boondocks
Posts: 26,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1976CamaroGuy
Just a thought, CD changers are ancient technology...

Yes, they definitely are. LOL

My 1998 and mother's 1997 Lexus's have them.....I hardly ever use it because I don't use CD's anymore.
I have to go raid my brother's DJ music collection since I tossed all mine out years ago.
__________________
Be Loyal to Quality , not a Brand.
Aceshigh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 11:02:14 PM   #17
dcozzi
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,831
Funny thing is, I still use CDs even though my deck has a USB input and Ipod control capability.
That Pyle unit looks like a good idea. Some of their stuff is crap and some is pretty darn good, like the marine stuff.
__________________
Dave Cozzi

1970RS Camaro.
Tons of "go fast goodies" but, still does not move.
dcozzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Messages from Our Sponsors !
Awesome NastyZ28.com Merchandise !!

T-shirts, wearing apparel

Drinkware, Mouse Pads, Decals

Old 03-09-2012, 12:13:42 AM   #18
KEVS79
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: GLADSTONE, MO
Posts: 1,938
Something alot of people forget is using a cassette adapter if your unit doesn't have an aux input. Also my CD changer fit perfect in my glove box after I removed the cardboard.
__________________
-Kevin

Project thread: http://www.nastyz28.com/forum/showthread.php?t=121252

http://s284.photobucket.com/home/kev...maro/allalbums

1979 Camaro
2nd owner(in-laws were first)
350 automatic
Coys C5's Gunmetal 18x7 4.25bs and 18x9.5 5.5bs
235/40 18 and 275/40 18 Sumitomo's
KEVS79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 06:25:48 PM   #19
sbca96
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Barbara, Ca
Posts: 2,488
Damn, that one had me jazzed until I saw "2 channel" .. any 4 channels?

Tom
sbca96 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 02:52:48 PM   #20
sbca96
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Barbara, Ca
Posts: 2,488
I found this unit today, and it might solve two problems for me. I'm still trying
to figure out where to mount the PCM for the LT1 swap, the location where
the radio is seems like a first choice, but well .. the radio is there. This setup
uses a face plate, and a remote mounted stereo unit (under seat/in trunk). It
looks pretty good to solver both the no cut dash and PCM issue.

What do you guys think?

http://vintagevibes.net/Stereos/secretaudio.htm





Tom
sbca96 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2012, 04:54:42 PM   #21
DEIVIONCRX
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 17
http://www.retrosoundusa.com/

Their latest setup has a remote mount USB and SD card reader along with the 3.5mm jack on the front, fits in the normal Shaft Style radio hole.
DEIVIONCRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:06:56 AM   #22
Knuckle Dragger
SoCal Team Mom for Life / Moderator
 
Knuckle Dragger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Finding my wrench
Posts: 11,702
That Pyle unit is a pile for sure. I have one in a box in the garage because the sound quality sucked so bad I took it out of the car. I'll dig it up if someone wants to try it.
Knuckle Dragger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Copyright © 1997 - 2014 NastyZ28.com Inc.
Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.