bigd25x
01-23-2005, 01:26:00 PM
ive been looking at these engines, that this company builds and sells on ebay all the time, they look like a real nice deal.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33615&item=7949592830&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW
is that a good deal? how accuret is dyno2000 ?
gregh
01-23-2005, 09:34:00 PM
DD2000 & all other computer engine sims are good for use as a comparative tool when swapping parts.
ie. what heads work, cam choices, carbs, ect.
To buy an engine based on HP claims from a computer program is just looking to be disappointed when it falls short.
I'd also be nervous about why they aren't using real dyno test #'s. If they sell a bunch of these engines why not get some real #'s?
Eliminator SS
01-23-2005, 10:08:00 PM
DD2000 came within 5hp of my actual dyno sheets on my engine. And it under rated the torque.
I've dyno'd many engines with DD2000 that have had actual dyno tests performed on them and it usually comes within 10hp of the actual thing.
However, I'm always a little leary of these engines where people try selling them without real dyno numbers.
Just watch your back. And don't get your hopes up to make that exact number.