<


View Full Version : 1980 Camaro - eBay


CrazyCamaro
08-28-2009, 01:53:44 AM
Why do people list cars as "real Z28s" when the VIN clearly shows it's originally a V6 Sport Coupe? I emailed this guy and told him the VIN (1P87KAN563611) decodes to a V6, but according to him he found the build sheet under the drivers seat and it says Z28 on it with the VIN number.

Maybe it's a rare 1 of 0 V6 Z28 with a U14 gauge package delete? (look at the interior pictures) :rolleyes:

Auction link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180401005854&ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:MOTORS:1123

His reply: SORRY THAT IS NOT WHAT THE PAPER WORK SAID (THE BUILD SHEET) THAT I FOUND UNDER THE DRIVER SEAT BOTTOM WITH VIN # ON THE SAME PAPER

CrazyCamaro
08-28-2009, 01:56:20 AM
Hm..

I asked him for a picture of the build sheet for proof and he replied with this,

IF YOU BID ON THE CAR AND WIN IT YOU WILL HAVE YOUR PROOF

Kamikaze
08-28-2009, 01:57:43 AM
Some people are just out for themselves and can't be honest!

daustin
08-28-2009, 08:45:59 AM
Report it to ebay as a "misleading or fraudulent" add with some info and they might make him re-list with the right info.
Don

IceBerg1163
09-01-2009, 05:38:58 AM
I use to make a hoby of reporting them to ebay. Just include how you know it is a fradulent add and they will make him change it or take it down. I really miss the days when you could comment on someonse auction. You see this alot with Z28s and RSs. Odds are that someone is dumb enough to buy it without putting any real thought into it.